MTR & Scrambled Eggs.

Don’t you hate it when you’re walking along and you make a mental note to do something, don’t think to write it down because hot danggg, you’re good and you’ll obviously remember but then you forget anyway? That happened for me in writing this blog post.

The good thing is though that I’ve actually thought of a few things I’d like to write anyway – so that’s a bonus. I guess. If you want to see it that way.

If you missed it – I wrote a blog post for Melinda Tankard Reist last week – check it out here. It’s pretty exciting!

The other thing I just wanted to briefly mention was aboutttttt a challenge that is in my very near future – cooking for myself (dinner) here on in for the rest of my life (or until I acquire a husband who is far superior at cooking than I).  So yes – there could be a few difficult nights ahead, a few stressful IGA visits as I ponder what to purchase / cook and generally hard days as I keep pushing myself to becoming truly independent.

Also, I tend to resort to scrambled eggs or equiv when I’m stressed food-wise. So encourage me to cook veggies and meat! That would be very helpful.

Apologies if that seems trivial to you, but these are some of the things that can stress the ED brain out. So please keep me in your thoughts / prayers in the coming weeks. And please let me know if I can do the same for you in any way 🙂

Much love,

Bek Xo.

4 thoughts on “MTR & Scrambled Eggs.

  1. I hope you’ll still allow yourself to go out or eat at a friend’s house for dinner. Doing your own cooking every night for the rest of your life seems daunting!

    I tend to cook in large quantities and freeze in portions, so I can eat my own cooking without having to cook EVERY night. It’s also great on nights when my ED brain is yelling at me and I can’t work out what the heck to eat – defrosting/reheating something is MUCH less stressful than cooking, and usually means I will still eat. Pro tip: if you make soup, freeze portions in clip-lock sandwich bags and stack them in the freezer. They take up much less room.

    Also, chuck the meat and veges IN the eggs and call it a fritatta. 😉

    • I more than likely will, yes. But here I am stressing about the big picture as I do … and being a stresshead in general!

      Someone helped me last night to make a meal plan for the next 2 nights. I think I was maybe reluctant to do it in some ways, because I haven’t followed a meal plan in 4 or 5 months and it feels a bit foreign really. But it’s pretty necessary so I don’t have meltdowns every time it gets to dinner time.

      So yeah, I am going to make some soup next week too, and freeze it 🙂 Thanks for the tip re storing it! X

  2. I find writing down a grocery list helpful. Maybe start with a stir fry? It is hard to cook for ourselves though. Good luck! And stay away from those eggs for a while 🙂

Leave a Reply

